Show Your Support

The JUST Act is widely supported, across partisan lines.

“I believe the actions contained in The JUST Act are an important step towards improving confidence in Canada’s justice system when it comes to crimes as life-altering as sexual violence. Any opportunity for Canada’s legal system to better understand the impact of these crimes and, by doing so, encourage victims to come forward, is a good thing.” Sheldon Kennedy, Sheldon Kennedy Child Advocacy Centre

“When it comes to making Canada’s justice system more approachable and sensitive for survivors of sexual violence, The JUST Act is an important piece of the puzzle. It goes hand-in-hand with important community efforts to enhance the criminal justice system response to sexual violence, and it’s very encouraging for us to see this leadership in Ottawa.” Megan Walker, London Abused Women’s Centre

“Legal and judicial education are an important part of ensuring the correct application of the laws we have in Canada that address sexual violence. This proposed legislation will go a long way toward making sure Canada’s judiciary fully understands the legal issues involved in sexual assault trials, and the essential role of the judiciary in ensuring that sexual assault trials are free of bias.”
The Rt. Honourable Kim Campbell, former Prime Minister and Justice Minister

Write your Member of Parliament and encourage them to vote Yes to The JUST Act!

Montrer votre soutien

La Loi juste obtient beaucoup d’appuis de tous les horizons politiques.

« Je crois que les mesures prévues dans la Loi JUSTE sont un pas important vers l’amélioration de la confiance envers le système de justice du Canada en ce qui a trait aux crimes qui modifient autant la vie d’une personne que la violence sexuelle. Toute possibilité pour le système de justice de mieux comprendre l’impact de ces crimes et, ainsi, d’encourager les victimes à les dénoncer, est une bonne chose. » Sheldon Kennedy, Sheldon Kennedy Child Advocacy Centre

« Si nous voulons rendre le système de justice du Canada plus ouvert et à l’écoute des survivantes de violence sexuelle, la Loi JUSTE est une pièce importante du puzzle. Elle va de pair avec d’importantes initiatives communautaires pour améliorer la réponse du système de justice pénale à la violence sexuelle, et c’est très encourageant pour nous de voir ce leadership à Ottawa. » Megan Walker, London Abused Women’s Centre

« L’éducation juridique et judiciaire est importante si nous voulons assurer la bonne application des lois du Canada en matière de violence sexuelle. Cette mesure législative fera beaucoup pour assurer que la magistrature canadienne comprend pleinement les enjeux judiciaires des procès pour agression sexuelle et le rôle essentiel qu’elle joue pour assurer que ces procès sont libres de tout préjugé. » La très honorable Kim Campbell

Écrivez à votre député et encouragez-le à voter pour la Loi juste.